Austin Theriault Reunites with Venturini Motorsports for ARCA Race at Pocono

Venturini Motorsports

Concord, NC (July 28, 2015) – Current NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) driver, Austin Theriault, will reunite with Venturini Motorsports for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards ModSpace 125 at Pocono Raceway on Saturday, August 1st.

Austin Theriault at Michigan 2015 ARCA Racing Series win

Theriault, in his only previous ARCA series start, drove to victory lane at Michigan International Speedway (2014) driving for Venturini Motorsports.

A native of Fort Kent, ME, Theriault is in the midst of a 13-race NCWTS schedule driving for Brad Keselowski Motorsports (No.29). Theriault earned a career best – fourth place finish earlier this year in the NCWTS season opener at Daytona Int’l Speedway. In five series starts he’s earned (2) top-5 and (3) top-10 finishes.

Home State Support at Pocono
The pride of Maine – Theriault will feature sponsorship backing from Linda Bean’s Perfect Maine (Lobster) on his No.55 VMS prepared car at Pocono. Linda Bean’s Perfect Maine (Lobster), a sustainability certified trap fishery, provides customers with fresh MAINE lobsters, guaranteed. The authentic Maine lobster is the sweetest and freshest available in the world, and Linda Bean’s is strictly “product USA.”

“It’s great to race again for Venturini Motorsports this weekend at Pocono. The only other ARCA Series race was last season at Michigan – and we won!” said Theriault. “I am also thrilled to carry the Maine colors again and have Linda Bean’s Perfect Maine (Lobster) join the team. Nothing says summer like racing and lobster.”

61st ARCA race on Pocono Triangle
The ModSpace 125 marks the 61st ARCA race on the Pocono triangle since 1983. The list of winners over the years is impressive. Pocono ARCA winners include Tim Steele, Blaise Alexander, Kerry Earnhardt, Ryan Newman, Frank Kimmel, Justin Allgaier, Ty Dillon, Chase Elliott, Kyle Larson, and Trevor Bayne. Adding to the list of Pocono winners are VMS drivers Joey Logano (2009) and Brennan Poole (2012).

ModSpace 125 Schedule/Media Coverage
Practice for the ModSpace 125 is from 12:30pm-1:55pm ET Friday afternoon, with Menards Pole Qualifying presented by Ansell following at 6:00pm. The Saturday afternoon ModSpace 125 is live on FOX Sports 2 at 3:00pm. The ModSpace 125 is also part of a triple-header race card at Pocono, featuring the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Pocono Mountains 150, which precedes the ARCA race Saturday afternoon, and the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Pennsylvania 400 grand finale Sunday afternoon.

Venturini Motorsports (VMS), fielding cars for over 30-years in the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, is one of the premier NASCAR driver development programs in the country. Multiple team championships and consistent on-track success, VMS has evolved into one of the most recognizable names in motorsports. Since 2007, VMS has assisted in the career development of notable NASCAR drivers such as Joey Logano, Justin Allgaier, Brian Scott, Alex Bowman, Ryan Blaney, Brennan Poole, John Wes Townley, Brandon Jones, and Justin Boston. Over the years the Venturini name has become synonymous with modern-day racing in America. In 2012, the Venturini family was inducted into the National Italian American Sports Hall of Fame and now find themselves enshrined with such sports icons as Joe DiMaggio, Mario Andretti, Vince Lombardi, Tommy Lasorda and Rocky Marciano.