Natalie Decker Returns to Familiar Elko Speedway

Venturini Motorsports

Concord, NC (July 12, 2018) – Natalie Decker will make her 20th career ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards appearance with Venturini Motorsports (VMS) when the series returns to Minnesota for Saturday night’s Sioux Chief PowerPEX 250 at Elko Speedway.

Natalie DeckerDecker, a native of nearby Eagle River, Wisconsin, returns to familiar Elko Speedway’s bullring focused on building off past experiences. Last year in just her second series start the 21-year old fan favorite qualified eighth and turned in a strong performance running inside the top-10 until a questionable late race restart infraction bumped her to 13th.

Driving VMS’s flagship No.25, Decker and her N29 Capital Partners race team look ahead to a strong performance.

“I’m excited to return to Elko this weekend – I’ve got four or five starts in my super late model and know how to get around the track,” said Decker. “It’s very similar to a lot of tracks I’ve grown up racing on here in the Midwest – being smooth, consistent and patient are the keys to being fast this weekend.”

Decker made headlines winning the General Tire Pole and finishing a career high fifth during this year’s season opener at Daytona International Speedway. Performing on racing’s biggest stage, she added her name to the record books becoming just the third woman in ARCA’s history and fourth in Daytona’s 59-year track history to start a race from the pole position.

The next event for the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards is the Sioux Chief 250 at Elko Speedway. The Sioux Chief PowerPEX 250 is a one-day show, with practice scheduled at 3:15 pm ET/2:15 pm local; General Tire Pole Qualifying is set for 6:45 pm ET/5:45 pm local; and the green flag will wave over the race at 10 pm ET/9 pm local.

The race is scheduled to be televised live on MAVTV; will have live timing and scoring and live track updates for all on-track sessions for registered users.

Over the last 35-years Venturini Motorsports (VMS) has evolved into one of the most recognizable names in professional motorsports. Known for long-time dominance in the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, Venturini Motorsports is held in high regard as one of the premier NASCAR driver development programs in the county. Since 2007, VMS has specialized in the career development of some of today’s top racing talent including current NASCAR “Stars” – Joey Logano, Erik Jones, William Byron, Alex Bowman, Ryan Blaney, Darryl ‘Bubba’ Wallace Jr., Daniel Suarez, Christopher Bell, Justin Allgaier, Noah Gragson, Ben Rhoads, Ryan Reed, Brandon Jones, Matt Tifft, Brennan Poole, Dalton Sargeant, Justin Haley and Todd Gilliland. Integrity, dedication and continuous innovation paired with years of on-track success has helped define Venturini Motorsports as one of the longest tenured teams in all of modern day racing. In 2012, the Venturini racing family was recognized for their collective achievements and inducted into the National Italian American Sports Hall of Fame – now finding themselves enshrined with such sports icons as Joe DiMaggio, Mario Andretti, Chip Ganassi, Andy Granatelli, Vince Lombardi, Tommy Lasorda and Rocky Marciano.