Blown Tire Ends Brandon Jones Night Early in Season Finale at Kansas

Venturini Motorsports

Concord, NC (October 19, 2015) – For the second consecutive event, pre-race optimism was met with disappointment and heartache for Brandon Jones and his Venturini Motorsports’ Ansell-Menards team.

Brandon Jones ARCA Racing

Competing in the final ARCA Racing Series Event of the season, Jones qualified fourth but settled for a 22nd place finish after suffering terminal damage as a result of a blown right front tire on lap-24 in Friday night’s running of the Full Throttle S’loonshine 98.9 finale at Kansas Speedway.

After repeated trips behind the wall in attempt to repair the heavily damaged car, Jones was forced to retire on lap-48.

Armed with confidence and a sporty Toyota Jones had high hopes for the season finale.

“I felt we had the best chance of the season going into Friday night,” said Jones. “We were really fast and our Ansell-Menards Toyota responded well to the track conditions. I knew if we ran a clean race we’d have as good of chance as anyone at the end. Just didn’t work out like we thought. I really hate it for all the Venturini Motorsports guys – they worked hard and gave me a hotrod.”

Jones, who logged the quickest lap time during ARCA’s lone practice session Friday afternoon, qualified fourth, yet started second beside teammate and pole sitter, Daniel Suarez, on the outside front row after Kyle Weatherman (second) and Will Kimmel (third) were forced to the rear for unapproved changes after qualifying.

Despite Friday night’s trouble, Jones who co-piloted the No.25 Ansell-Menards Toyota with Frank Kimmel during the season, maintained his car’s point position in ARCA’s owner point standings, finishing the year in third place.

Jones will now re-boot and focus his attention on the rest of his racing season. Beginning next weekend at Talladega Superspeedway, Jones is set to run the remainder of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series schedule behind the wheel of his No.33 GMS Racing prepared truck.

Ansell is a global leader in protection solutions. Headquartered in Iselin, NJ, 11,000 employees across 42 countries design and manufacture innovative products relied on by millions of consumers, workers, first responders and healthcare professionals. The Ansell vision is to create a world where people enjoy optimal protection against the risks to which they are exposed by delivering safety, peace of mind and performance with unmatched quality, comfort and technology. This vision is delivered by the Ansell core brand products, from the HyFlex®, AlphaTec®, TouchNTuff®, ActivArmr®, Projex®, VersaTouch®, Trellchem® and Viking product lines.

With 287 stores in 14 Midwestern states, Menards has the tools, materials and supplies for all your home improvement needs whether just needing a light bulb or can of paint to building a deck or new home. Menards is known throughout the home improvement industry as the low price leader; it’s no wonder their famous slogan – “SAVE BIG MONEY” – is so widely known and easy to remember. Menards does things right – the company’s strength and success can be seen in the well-stocked and maintained stores, the lowest prices in town and the way guests are always treated like family in a hometown hardware store atmosphere.

Venturini Motorsports (VMS), fielding cars for over 30-years in the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, is one of the premier NASCAR driver development programs in the country. Multiple team championships and consistent on-track success, VMS has evolved into one of the most recognizable names in motorsports. Since 2007, VMS has assisted in the career development of notable NASCAR drivers such as Joey Logano, Justin Allgaier, Ryan Blaney, Alex Bowman, Brian Scott, Kevin Swindell, John Wes Townley, Erik Jones, and Justin Boston. Over the years the Venturini name has become synonymous with modern-day racing in America. In 2012, the Venturini family was inducted into the National Italian American Sports Hall of Fame and now find themselves enshrined with such sports icons as Joe DiMaggio, Mario Andretti, Vince Lombardi, Tommy Lasorda and Rocky Marciano.